Tecmo Forums  Hop To Forum Categories  Game Forums  Hop To Forums  Ninja Gaiden    Ninja Gaiden Sigma Impressions
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Ninja Gaiden Sigma Impressions
 Login/Join

Christie
posted
Well, I finally broke down and got a PS3 today. I still haven't even done anything with it yet as I'm still in the process or setting it up. I'm downloading what must be some massive update for the system at the moment because it's taking forever.

My collectors edition of the game should arrive tomorrow at which point I'll post my first impressions here.

I encourage anyone else who has the game to post their impressions here as well.

If anyone has any recommendations as far as the system goes for cool downloads or things I should do in the settings or whatever let me know since I am new to the whole thing.

Posts: 65 | Registered: June 08, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Ryu
Picture of Lord Dorkus
posted Hide Post
Next download should be the NG:S demo.
GTHD after that.

Posts: 788 | Registered: June 08, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Christie
posted Hide Post
Well, I spent a while with the game today and played up to chapter 6. So far I'm enjoying the game as to be expected and it's nice to see that they've changed up the game a bit so it's not completely the same thing all the way through. I have to admit that it's a heck of a lot easier becuase there are elixirs all over the place now and you can use the d-pad to use them at any time without having to go to your inventory like in the older versions.

Right now I'm stuck running the game in 720p using component inputs until I run out and get an HDMI cable and a DVI converter so I can hook it up to my monitor.

I'll post some more impressions later once I get further into the game.

Christie
posted Hide Post